You are here: Webwiki > worldcon.org

Worldcon.org - Worldcon | The World Science Fiction Convention (No review yet)

Goto Worldcon.org
Popularity:
(Rank # 26,968)

Language: english

The World Science Fiction Convention

Keywords: Worldcon Wsfs World Science Fiction Convention Society Hugo Sf


Reviews and ratings of Worldcon.org

There are no reviews yet.

Content and keywords

(c) Worldcon.orgWorldcon, or more formally The World Science Fiction Convention, is a science fiction convention held each year since 1939. It is the annual convention of the World Science Fiction Society. The members of each Worldcon are the members of WSFS and vote both to select the site of the Worldcon two years later and to select the winners of the Hugo Awards, which are presented at the convention. read more

Important and popular websites

Important pages are Worldcon, About Worldcon and News. In the following table you'll find the 10 most important pages of Worldcon.org:

# Description URL of the website
1. Worldcon /
2. About Worldcon /about-worldcon/
3. News /news/
4. Worldcon Bids /worldcon-bids/
5. About Bid­ding /worldcon-bids/about-bid­ding/
6. Hoax Bids /worldcon-bids/hoax-bids/
7. For WSFS Mem­bers /worldcon-bids/about-bid­ding/for-wsfs-mem­bers/
8. Skip to con­tent /#con­tent
9. Worldcon History /worldcon-history/
10. For Pros­pecti­ve Bid­ders /worldcon-bids/about-bid­ding/for-pros­pecti­ve-bid­ders/

Technical information

The web server used by Worldcon.org is located near the city of Pittsburgh, USA and is run by pair Networks. The website Worldcon.org has a own web server. The web server only runs this website.

The websites of Worldcon.org are served by a Apache server. The content management system WordPress in the version 5.7 is used. The HTML pages were created with the latest standard HTML 5.

Information about the server of the website

IP address:216.146.216.73
Server provider:Pair Networks

Technical information about the technology of the website

Webserver software: Apache
Cms-Software:WordPress, Version 5.7
Load time: 4.42 seconds (slower than 99 % of all websites)
HTML version:HTML 5
Robot information:max-image-preview:large
Filesize:21.44 KB (413 recognized words in text)

Safety and classification

The website doesn't contain questionable content. It can be used by kids and is safe for work.

Attribute Classification
Google Safebrowsing
Safe
Safe for children
100%
Safe for work
100%
Webwiki rating
No ratings
Server location
 USA, Pittsburgh
Trustworthy 85%
Disclaimer: The classification is based on the automatic analysis of public information, ratings and customer reviews. All information is provided without warranty.
For webmasters:
Add a Webwiki button with the current rating to your website!

Similar websites

  • Chicon.org - Chi­con 8: The 80th World Scien­ce Fiction Con­ven­tion - ..

  • Wsfs.org - The World Scien­ce Fiction So­ciety | Worldcon and the ..

  • Bsfs.org - Bal­timo­re Scien­ce Fiction So­ciety [Ver­sion HH/DA-489]

  • Concatenation.org - Scien­ce Fact & Scien­ce Fiction Con­catena­tion

  • Thehugoawards.org - The Hugo Awards | The Offi­cial Site of The Hugo Awards