You are here: Webwiki > reunionmanager.net
The site owner has forbidden to publish data from this website.

Reviews and ratings of Reunionmanager.net

A total of 43 reviews for Reunionmanager.net have been written yet. The most recent reviews are listed below.

3.1 of 5 points

5 star rating
21 reviews
4 star rating
1 reviews
3 star rating
1 reviews
2 star rating
0 reviews
1 star rating
20 reviews

Share your experience:


Bob
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 4 months ago
USA, 1 review

We've been using Reunion Manager for the last 5 years to run the US Navy Seabee reuniosn around the country. I like the service have always received our funds and have found the company to be very responsive to our particular needs for reports.

We have no problem recommending Reunion Manager to other Military groups, or anyone else for that matter, having a reunion either.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Olivia
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 6 months ago
USA, Conyers, 1 review

Something is not right with this company. We created a webpage for our reunion BEFORE reading the reviews. But after reading the reviews, decided not to use them. No one had even registered online yet, but they wanted to charge us $250!

11 of 14 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Darryl
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 8 months ago
USA, Pompano Beach, 1 review

I am owed more than $8000.

Like others on this post, I received the canned e-mail TWO DAYS before my event regarding the moving of offices, no phones and a bounced deposit.

The Monday after my event, I reached out and DID RECEIVE a reply back saying that they were hoping to have this resolved "by end of week" and 30 minutes later "we are waiting to hear back from our bank right now ( suppose to on Wednesday) on a capital loan.awaiting funds transfer."

Then dark. No communication. Multiple messages left, etc.

This is also the 2nd time I am posting here because my previous post asking for help from others was edited - posted with a different user name.

I have spoken to Detective O'Shea and passed along my info.

If anyone has begun the ball rolling on any other things to do, i would be more than happy to be a part of...just let me know.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bill Spohn
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 8 months ago
1 review

We had our reunion in Oct 2017.
I asked for (and received) an account sweep of thousands a week before the event.
We have a final balance on account of about $250 which I have requested by email and phone multiple times for weeks following all their procedures.
No one replies.
Their system was "nice" but clunky for admins and users.
And now holding our $ - despicable.
I'm lucky I asked for the sweep when I did!
Stay away.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Steve Nazarian
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
USA, Loveland, 1 review

I am having the same experience. They are holding onto more than $5K, and I owe it to the venue tomorrow. They do not answer the phone they do not answer emails.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Paul
Paul writes 8 months ago

Contact Detective Ryan O'Shea at the Hingham PD. He's taking info of people who are owed by Reunion Manager.
781-741-1443
oshear@hingham-ma.gov

Add a comment
Diana
Diana writes 8 months ago

Need to report this to the Attorney General's Office, Sandra Doorley in Rochester, NY office asap! 585 546-7430

Add a comment
Heather H.
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
Canada, Ottawa, 1 review

We also are waiting for our money from our reunion that was two weeks ago. Multiple phone calls, multiple emails, no response. Is there a way we can file a class action? It seems like this is a problem with many.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Bea
Bea writes 9 months ago

There are many. Contact the Hingham PD in MA at oshear@hpd.org

Add a comment
Mike Mitchel
Mike Mitchel writes 9 months ago

Have you heard any response back from Detective Oshea?

Add a comment
Heather
Heather writes 9 months ago

We had our reunion in October and have never received our funds. We also got the canned response about the company moving, phones being down because of the move and the large deposit bouncing. Not our problem. I have filed a complaint with the BBB and reached out to the detective as well. If there is a class action, we would like to be a part.

Add a comment
Jeff Nykerk
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
1 review

Do Not Use Reunion Manager.

Our reunion was September 23, 2017 and we still have not received our final payment.

Our group has the personal contact information for the owner who lives in Hingham, MA

There is also an attorney who is working with many groups to potentially sue the owner. If you want the information let me know.

Here is the corporate information on the company and the owner.

https://wyobiz.wy.gov/Business/FilingDetails.aspx?eFNum=142249255115158008028100021073245046073038015066

Call the Hinghan, MA Police Dept. and make your complaint about what your reunion is owed with Detective Ryan O'Shea by phone or email Oshear@hpd.org

9 of 10 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Carolyn Hawks
Carolyn Hawks writes 9 months ago

Please send me the info on the owner. We had our reunion on Nov 4 and they have not sent us our monies and returns no phone calls . Only email I received was saying a big deposit bounced on them last week and they are trying to work out ways to cover the funds.

Add a comment
Nicole Bryant
Nicole Bryant writes 9 months ago

We are having our reunion on November 11, 2017 and haven't had any of our money deposited. I've called and emailed. Gave gotten a few responses, but empty promises. Can you include me in this class action suit if it goes forward? Do you have the owners name and information?

Add a comment
walt
walt writes 9 months ago

Funny that same deposit (was it for $26.500) bounced the week of October 9th. Per chance did they move, have phone and internet problems also??

Add a comment
Ted
Ted writes 8 months ago

Please send me the info on the attorney. We are having the same issue getting funds returned to us.

Add a comment
Darryl
Darryl writes 8 months ago

Jeff....please send me the attorney information for possible action. I am owed in excess of $8000

Add a comment
Walt
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
USA, Grapevine, 1 review

Two days prior to our reunion, were informed that they were having issues (appeared to be a very unprofessional canned email) and would not be able to fund the final portion of our reunion. Two weeks later, still not cash in our account.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kathy
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
USA, 1 review

We held our reunion this past weekend. Still haven't received our funds from Reunion Manager and they won't return our calls or emails. We had to pay for the event OUT OF POCKET!! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Filing complaints with the BBB and State Attorney General's Office today.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Bea
Bea writes 9 months ago

The same happened to us. We also filed a police report.

Add a comment
will
will writes 9 months ago

Ditto, Kathy. Something is up. Our reunion, like yours has been shorted nearly $6k. As I said, look at all the reviews in the past two weeks - something bad is going on.

Add a comment
David
David writes 9 months ago

What town are they located in? I called the Hingham DA's office about Reunion Manager not forwarding funds.

Add a comment
ECHS Treasurer
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
1 review

Today I reported them to the Better Business Bureau and to the Federal Trade Commission. If I do not hear from them and receive a transfer before the end of the week, I will be contacting the Plymouth's District Attorney's office and the state police's computer crimes. The next step will be the Attorney General's office.

The company is incorporated in Wyoming but has an address of 90 South Street, Hingham, MA 02043. If you need more information for your claim, feel free to email me at echs2002money@gmail.com. That's our reunion treasurer site.

7 of 14 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Cheryl
Cheryl writes 9 months ago

I contacted reunion manager because your comment gave me cause for concern, apparently you are being less than truthful in your comments, they showed me a screen shot of a payment that was sent to you, which btw appears to be a full 5 months before your reunion. Imagine that.

Add a comment
walt
walt writes 9 months ago

Do we really think ReunionManager would send a screen shot of that kind of delicate information? Really Cheryl, how stupid do you think we are?

Add a comment
Lonnie
Lonnie writes 8 months ago

we received two payments but the last payment of $1000 never arrived. We got the same email others did. That money is needed to reimburse people and to donate to a scholarship fund.

Add a comment
Paul
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
USA, Rockledge, 1 review

Customer service was extremely rude and always tried to find a way to blame an issue on you rather than them. The website is very hit or miss, and most of the Support or Help links take you to a dead message board. The one time support fee of almost $90 is a joke, as the "support" you get is laughable. I regret choosing this website and trusting them to handle a substantial amount of funds.

As someone else pointed out, be wary of the good review here. They all seem to be from the same area. There are much better options out there.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jon Benney
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 9 months ago
USA, Hawthorne, 1 review

It has been three weeks with no return calls or emails or messages from this company. I am owed my final transfer($2400) and I have at least three others in the same boat. There are no Paypal issues... This is a widespread thing... BEWARE is an understatement.
Contacting law enforcement.

6 of 18 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Bea
Bea writes 9 months ago

Same here, we have already contacted law enforcement and filed a complaint with the MA BBB

Add a comment
Kathy
Kathy writes 9 months ago

We're in the same situation and had to pay for our reunion out of pocket!!

Add a comment
Eugene
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 10 months ago
USA, 1 review

We've used the Reunion Manager site for our last two reunions (2007 & 2017) and have never had a problem with this site, as a matter of fact it's gotten better each time we've used it. Every site has its issues in terms of learning how to use, but all in all I'd say the Reunion Manager site is easy to use, easy for classmates to register and easy to order & purchase tickets online. This year we sold over $4,700 in tickets.

Huey Town High School Class of 1967

10 of 18 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

ECHS Treasurer
ECHS Treasurer writes 9 months ago

The company didn't even exist until 2013.

Add a comment
Jill
Jill writes 4 months ago

Look at the Domain whois report the company was started in 2006, so ECHS Treasure apparently you're wrong again.

Add a comment
Donna Dee
(3 of 5 points)
wrote 11 months ago
USA, 1 review

Reunion Manager was used for our class 40th reunion event on Aug 12, 2017. The Website is pretty good. It took a while to set up and have everything in place. I love the fact we can have a budget and a expense tab to keep track of charges and stuff. I could have done the same on a separate spreadsheet, but it was convenient to have it with the reunion information. I dug deep and found that the fees withdrawn were spot on, and we were never cheated any funds. Payments via PayPal and Credit charge was extremely helpful. I would recommend that everyone add a 'fee' to your ticket prices so help offset the transaction fee's for utilizing PayPal and credit cards.

The site has lots of downloadable reports and such, but don't forget to check out the reports that show up differently when you go to 'print' them. I would have saved a lot of time if I knew the 'print' format would be so different than what was on the screen or on my download file.

Customer Service was average in their response time, and knowledge. We had some issues, but someone eventually got it fixed, or helped me correct the issue. Most of my issues, I was able to review how to resolve them on their 'Help' page. Note, you do NOT have to sign in to use the 'Help' page, despite what the help site says.

We never had issues with our payments, or money transfers. Make sure you verify your PayPal account, and make sure those are all correct and you will save yourself some hassle. Also, the site only makes money transfers on Tuesday and Friday. The site states that money is automatically transferred after 25 transactions (ticket only transactions) If you need your balance before your reunion date, close your ticket sales sooner than one week before. Then you can request your balance of funds. This is the email address to request the transfer of funds. Keep a close eye on the transfers, any money holding for more than a day gets pulled back and then you have to extra steps to get your money back. We loved that we could collect donations from this site. We collected close to $600 without any effort at all.

It was fantastic that they offered to have a professional photographer take pictures and offer reunion stuff for everyone. HOWEVER, beware, on your yellow cards with everyone's names, MAKE SURE THE NAMES ARE CLEAR AND CONCISE. (I suggest that you create your own name and address mail merge labels to put on all the yellow cards, and make sure you get enough of them!) We had a lot of issues where they messed up our alumni's names. They put the wrong year on our pages, stating class of 1955 when we were the class of 1977. When I emailed them, (the reunion photographer and reunionmanager of this website are run by the same person) they said they were sorry, but then said they stand by their end product. it wasn't until I sent a brutal but honest review to their email addresses that they came back and said they would send me a proof to review, and then offered to reprint and -re-mail the alumni their memory book.

The professional photographer commissioned for the photos was very professional and worked with us very well. I did not have any trouble with him.

We will be using the site again for future reunions, however, IF we use their photography packages again, I think I will insist on getting a copy of the pdf memory book and group photo to preview before they print them and send them out to alumni, just to help eliminate errors. (name errors, class # errors, and class year in their graphics)

We had a wonderful time, and this site did help us out, but it wasn't without problems either, mostly due to this website.

1 of 15 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
John
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 11 months ago
USA, 1 review

Reunion manager sucks. It was difficult to set up and navigate, customer service sucks and the person who handles it (and I get the feeling it's a one man show) is rude when and if he ever responds.

The majority of our classmates could not make the ticket purchase system work so we ended up taking 99% of the money at the door. Reunion manager was a huge waste of time and our valuable funds.

8 of 19 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Eljay G.
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Rockaway, 1 review

I signed up with Reunion Manager for our high school reunion. This company is nice enough at first and helped me to set up what I needed. Once I became familiar with the site, I realized that it was not as high-tech as I expected it to be. Nonetheless, it can adequately handle the setup of classmates and did manage credit card and PayPal payments well enough. I am giving it a poor review because of the difficulty that I have had with receiving our funds. Of the more than $10,000 collectively paid by my classmates prior to January 2016, we have only received one payment of just over $2500, and I had to sweat it out until March to receive it. It is now the end of April and I'm still waiting for the rest. They are hard to reach and evasive. Needless to say, it has been stressful. In my opinion, if a company will be managing thousands of dollars on your behalf, you don't want this kind of experience. I hope that there is a pleasant outcome. If so, I might consider upping their rating. At this point, I would not recommend them.

17 of 30 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

El­jayG
El­jayG writes 2 years ago

We got all our money, I also need to mention that our reunion isn't until 2017. so basically this site became our bank account I really have no complaints against this company it does do as advertised.

Add a comment
Eljay G.
Eljay G. writes 2 years ago

This is not true. Someone has used my alias to negate my comment. I am still waiting for $7500 for 5 months. Shame on you! I am a legitimate customer and this is appalling. Consumers, be warned!

Add a comment
James Eagan
James Eagan writes 2 years ago

This is obviously someone from myevent trying to slander this company. If this person really had an issue do they really believe posting negative comments was going to help their cause come on no one would be that foolish.

Add a comment
Donna Dee
Donna Dee writes 11 months ago

I also used reunionmanager.net this year, and I did not have any trouble getting my money. I had to did a little digging in their help section, to find that they only pay out on Tuesday and Friday, and only after 25 transactions payments are completed. They have a separate email to notify them if you want your money ahead of time, or near the end of your reunion, so you can have the funds necessary to pay for your reunion. Their system says that they will auto transfer the funds to your PayPal account after 25 transactions, however, if the money sits for one day, they pull the money back, and you will have to request the funds again.

Add a comment
Michael
Michael writes 9 months ago

That is the whole point of rating a company James. Reviews are to help a company get its name out for doing well, or to warn others not to use it if they underperform. Since Reunion Manager has underperformed many times, it makes sense to alert other consumers that other options may be better suited towards them.

Add a comment
Jay Silverman
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, 1 review

This site does everything and actually more it says it does and we got our funds with out any issues at all.

15 of 25 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wendal
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, New York, 1 review

We used the site and it was great we had over $20,000 in ticket sales and received all our funds without any problems.

We had a multiple year reunion classes 1960-2010 and this site saved us so much time.

18 of 26 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sylvia Templeton
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Auburn Hills, 1 review

We've used this site no issues at all !! It looks like about 3-4 people had an issue and they posted afterwards that it was their fault basically.

That's the problem with the internet today any ticked off person can post anything they want - true or not.

We ran our reunion with over 250 people registering and buying tickets never had one issue getting our money ever. We will recommend this company any time.

20 of 29 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Paul
Paul writes 9 months ago

Be wary, this review seems a little "defensive" about the company. People can also post fake reviews on the internet to try to offset the possibly true bad ones.

Add a comment
Dennis Falvey
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, New York, 1 review

I heard that a competitor was trying to bad mouth this site so I wanted to give my 2 cents as a recent customer.

This site does everything and more it says it would I used it last year October for our 40th reunion and received all our funds on time everytime !

Not only did they help us get our site together to start off they also helped us increase our ticket sales through good advice and ideas.

We recommend this site to everyone we know that is looking to run a reunion too.

18 of 26 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Informant
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Chicago, 1 review

I find it very interesting that all the 5 star reviews are from the Boston Area, or within 5-10 miles of Hingham, MA where the owner of the website lives and where the main business address is located. Clearly the owner had his friends come on here and post false positive reviews of this horrible website. The owner is holding money and is not transferring the money to it's rightful owners. In most cases, the people in charge of their reunions are having to pay out of their own pockets because the money is not being transferred. Do not use this website!

17 of 41 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Bill
Bill writes 2 years ago

We got our money no problem, over $15,000.
I'm betting The Infor­mant - who likes to hide behind that name - is actually a Competitor.

This site is by far the best one round and looked at about 5 other sites.

Add a comment
Shaunah
Shaunah writes 2 years ago

Looks more like a competitor is trying to bash this service more than anything else.

We used it an encountered no problems at all.

Add a comment
Beth McFadyen
Beth McFadyen writes 10 months ago

Do you have an address for the site owner in Hingham? I would like to send a certified letter to request payment. My email requests have gone unanswered. It has been 3 weeks since our initial request.

Add a comment
Jon Benney
Jon Benney writes 10 months ago

Beth I am having the same problem...3 weeks and no responses...How can I contact you to discuss our options? FBI Cyber Crimes will want as many victims names as possible.

Add a comment
Jhonson
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
Islamabad, 1 review

We recommend Reunion Manager because they simply had the best service at the best price on the internet.
Support was responsive to all our questions and they had many useful ideas on how to set up our site to increase ticket sales.

22 of 27 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Natalie
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Boston, 1 review

At first we had a problem with them or so we thought but in the end it was our fault because we didn't read the transfer policy. Reunion Manager transferred our funds as they said they would.

We recommend them they have the best service we could find.

29 of 36 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Natalie
Natalie writes 2 years ago

I did not write this review! They changed my review. It took us over 6 months and contacting law enforcement to get our money.

Add a comment
donna dee
donna dee writes 11 months ago

how can they change your comment, and who is 'they'? WOW!

Add a comment
Beth McFadyen
Beth McFadyen writes 10 months ago

I have been waiting for just 3 weeks for the transfer, but - after reading these comments - I would like to take action right away. Can someone please provide a physical address in Hingham, MA, where this site originates? I am also a MA resident and would like to issue a hard copy written request immediately... perhaps by law enforcement, if necessary.

Add a comment
Frank S.
Frank S. writes 10 months ago

Beth, Have you had any luck? I too can not get a hold of them. I am in California

Add a comment
Bea
Bea writes 9 months ago

We also are using law enforcement and filing a complaint with the BBB. Our committee will be paying out of pocket, transfer was not made.

Add a comment
Tara Ragone
Tara Ragone writes 9 months ago

I would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience to compare notes. I have not heard back, which leaves me no option other than to take immediate legal steps. Please contact me at tararagone@yahoo.com

Add a comment
Jonathan Trellis
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, North Weymouth, 1 review

This is a great site we have been using it for our past 2 reunions 2010 & 2015 and we have never had a problem with this company. The support is outstanding and the system they have is the bet one around, easy to use and gives you just what you need to run your reunion.

29 of 35 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LEE KRONFELDT
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Bakersfield, 2 reviews

four months after reunion still trying to receive our funds. This is happening to many other reunion groups. Do not risk using this company.

18 of 44 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

LEE KRONFELDT
LEE KRONFELDT writes 2 years ago

I can't find way to delete this but I wish I could the reason our funds were delayed was because we neglected to verify our paypal account once we did the fund instantly appeared.

I do recommend this company because it has a service that is easy to use and totally made running our reunion so much easier.

Lee

Add a comment
Lee
Lee writes 2 years ago

I did not write the above comment, someone has obviously found a way to manipulate the comments. By just adding the name. It took over 6 month to receive our funds. Our PayPal account was just fine. Shame on you Reunionmanager for trying to alter reviews that warn other people!

Add a comment
Inge
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Culver City, 1 review

I used this site to host my reunion ticket sales this month. I received one distribution of funds the day before the event, and can not get anyone to reply to my requests to send the balance due. I am going to have to file a police report for theft or fraud. I have left messages, send emails, and get nothing. I even sent a message on their facebook page and there is someone else posting things stating she is having the same problem...

13 of 39 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Natalie
Natalie writes 2 years ago

This also happened to us. There are two others that this has occurred.

Add a comment
Trish
Trish writes 2 years ago

We are having the same issues since Janiary. Our event was in November and we are still owed $1000 . Do you by any chance have an address for this company or county of operation to file a complaint. Thank-you and Good Luck.

Add a comment
fyi
fyi writes 2 years ago

Clearly the owner of the website/company rallied his friends from Massachussets (where he is from) to falsely boost the positive reviews. all written 2 months ago.

Add a comment
LEE KRONFELDT
LEE KRONFELDT writes 2 years ago

We were paid our funds we just didn't realize we had not verified our paypal account at the time once we verified our account the fund were instantly in our account oops on our part

Add a comment
Inge
Inge writes 2 years ago

Lee the something happened to us we got our funds they had sent but were sitting in limbo until we verified our account, once our paypal account was verified the funds instantly appeared also. I actually like the reunion manager system when we used it too had everything and more that we needed to run our reunion. If I could delete my initial comment I would.

Recommend their site without hesitation now to everyone.

Add a comment
Inge
Inge writes 2 years ago

Yes we got our funds too the problem was we changed the paypal account we were using and incorrectly put in the wrong email address once it gotten straightened out our funds were received.

Add a comment
Bobbie Johnston
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, North Weymouth, 1 review

Ran our 50th reunion using Reunion Manager.

Works great no issues either will recommend it to others so easy to use too.

42 of 50 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Joe
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, North Weymouth, 1 review

I can't say enough good things about this site it really did everything and more it said it would. Highly impressed with the level of support for our alumni. They are also very responsive to adding features requested by us too. No issues recommending this site at all

42 of 49 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ali
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Marshfield, 1 review

I used reunion manager without any problems at all. My reunion last year was cancelled and I got my full refund no problem. This year we used reunion manager again and things couldn't have gone any smoother. THANK YOU for providing this service... couldn't have done it without you!

40 of 48 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sharon
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Worcester, 1 review

I liked this site a lot it certainly made my job easier to run our reunion. Basically couldn't have done it without Reunion Manger.

No problem recommending this site at all

47 of 55 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Maryann
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, 1 review

I liked using a Reunion Manager. The site was simple to navigate, therefore using it saved me a lot of time. I would have no problem referring others to use Reunion Manager.

47 of 55 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Stacey
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Worcester, 1 review

We looked at several reunion related sites last year and by far reunion manager offered the best service and features around. Their slogan Reunions made easy is certainly true.

We have recommended this site to many others, because it delivers what it promises.

48 of 55 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gin Cubellis
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Scituate, 1 review

first used Reunion Manager 10 years ago and ran two reunions using the site. Very easy to navigate and helpful given our large class size. It continues to be updated. Highly recommend.

51 of 59 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dan Vallender
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, 1 review

Everything that I have heard about Reunion Manager from my class was very positive and people were satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone.

50 of 59 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cathy Trueman
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, 1 review

I have never had a negative issue with Reunion Manager. He has always gotten back to me in a timely fashion. When plans changed and I was offered a refund with no hassle or argument.

I consider this company to be reputable and easy to work with. I would call them first any time!

51 of 59 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mary
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Cohasset, 1 review

I have used this site for our reunion and found it to be very useful!
Haven't experienced any problems what so ever. Very easy for everyone
to understand and use. I would give it an A+ and will use it again for our
next reunion!!

51 of 59 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SR
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Watertown, 1 review

Just had my 30th reunion, I found this site to use was extremely helpful, easy and great custimer service. This site was better than any other reunion type sites I came across. Enjoy your reunion with out the headache.

50 of 58 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chris
(4 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Worcester, 1 review

This is a very good site we used in 2015 without any problem and were very satisfied with the service I recommend it to people I know having a reunion

52 of 59 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
John
(5 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, North Weymouth, 1 review

We have been using Reunion Manager for our last 2 reunion events 2010 & 2015 and have been complete satisfied with their services always.

They are extremely helpful at all times and we have never had an issue with them. We highly recommend them.

51 of 59 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Natalie
Natalie writes 2 years ago

Obviuosly fake reviews to respond to all the negative ones

Add a comment
Bill
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, 1 review

Reunion was cancelled. Contacted reunionmanager by phone to confirm they received my transfer request and they confirmed. Since that phone call 4 weeks ago they have not answered a phone or responded to an email. One of my classmates disputed the charge to receive a refund and reunionmanager responded to her that the refund was complete but that it was going to cost my class $25. She was outraged and questioned how he could charge a fee when he failed to provide the service he was contracted for and also failed to respond to our transfer request. She mentioned she would be writing to the BBB about this situation to which he responded "Feel free to report what you want". I suspect a fraudulent operation is in place and its really unfortunate that the individuals who volunteer their time (and own $) are left dealing with this nonsense. Beware of this website and find another alternative to organizing your class reunions!

11 of 61 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Sylvia Templeton
Sylvia Templeton writes 2 years ago

This site clearly states any fees associated with it what you have described is covered there too you must have had over 20 refunds. So you basically ran a poor reunion it sounds like.

Add a comment
Janet
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, 1 review

Exactly the same situation as others: event last month and RM transferred half of funds telling me they could only send so much per week to Pay Pal. Funds delayed three weeks, no responses by phone or email. Paid expenses myself, a tidy sum. Also mentioned legal action, but no one called me. I do have a consult with an attorney next week. All smooth until the final transfer, then no communication.

15 of 63 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Janet
Janet writes 2 years ago

Still waiting for half of the money four weeks later. RM: PR and business. No one ever called me. Why? Email telling me not to bother asking for transfer of funds. Supposed to be a continued, repeat service.

Add a comment
Sid
Sid writes 2 years ago

Are you still owed your money I would assume a no reply means you got your money that was due. We got our money,

Add a comment
Janet
Janet writes 2 years ago

I would like to retract my original comment we got our funds too and they were sitting in our paypal account not our bank account like we thought happened automatically. We needed to transfer to our bank as the RM site can't do that for us.

Stupid us sorry RM your site is well worth using

Add a comment
Janet
Janet writes 1 year ago

I never retracted my comment because I waited nearly six months for full payment of thousands. Now RM manipulates comments? "Stupid us" would never be our opinion! Ignoring customers still? Excuses, excuses. Figures...

Add a comment
Janet
Janet writes 1 year ago

I did write this retraction appears like the competition is trying to use my name, the Reunion manager site is just fine as I stated 6 months ago

Add a comment
Janet
Janet writes 1 year ago

Not true...Reunion Manager playing the game AGAIN! I see that the "competition" is to blame now. Can't take your 1 rating without more checking up on the reviews? No one should use this company and expect the truth.

Add a comment
Sid
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Fort Worth, 1 review

Reunion Manager is very difficult to contact. Our Reunion was a month and a half ago.
I have attempted to contacted them for a transfer of funds numerous times both by telephone and email. At this time, I still have not received any funds.

I have had to pay for the event and vendors out of my own pocket.

This is very poor business. Up to this point, I would have recommended Reunion Manager. But now, I would recommend going to someone else.

13 of 61 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Natalie Kronfeldt
(1 of 5 points)
wrote 2 years ago
USA, Bakersfield, 2 reviews

Reunion Manager is very difficult to contact. My reunion was last week, have contacted them for a transfer of funds numerous times and have only received half. After threatening legal action they finally called me back. They are saying there is a delay due to them transferring funds, Is this not Business? I followed your set rules regarding transfers, requests and timelines, I expect my reunion money on time as I have vendors to pay. Would not use again!

12 of 57 people found this review helpful


Write a comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Comments on this review

Bill
Bill writes 2 years ago

I am having a similar issue myself right now and cannot appear to get any money transferred. Our reunion was cancelled and I am trying to issue refunds but they are completely non-responsive.

Add a comment
Inge
Inge writes 2 years ago

I am stuck with vendor bills and expenses for the event that already happened and they are holding on to half of the funds. No return calls, nothing. Fortunately, I have a connection to the FBI and local police department and WILL pursue all legal rememdies.

Add a comment
Natalie
Natalie writes 2 years ago

WE have contacted a local law enforcement in his area who hasn't been any help, and the FBI cyber crimes unit, I recommend you do the same

Add a comment
Natalie
Natalie writes 2 years ago

We screwed up our paypal account once we fixed it our funds where there instantly

Add a comment
Natalie
Natalie writes 2 years ago

I did not post this! My paypal account was never messed up!! Shame on you reunion manager! I am so glad I got the email from wiki that you were disputing my review otherwise I wouldn't have seen all the false comments posted in my name. BEWARE OF REUNION MANAGER

Add a comment

Write a review
      
      
      
      
      
Please rate this website

Safety and classification

The website doesn't contain questionable content. It can be used by kids and is safe for work.

Attribute Classification
Google Safebrowsing
Safe
Safe for children
100%
Safe for work
100%
Webwiki rating
53%

43 reviews   
Server location
Not found
Medium trustworthy 58%
Disclaimer: The classification is based on the automatic analysis of public information, ratings and customer reviews. All information is provided without warranty.